inspiration

inspiration… Life in a Day

Have you all seen the documentary Life in a Day? Its streaming on Netflix if you have an account. I just finished watching it and I couldn’t tell you how moved I am. This documentary took little tidbits of people’s lives all over the world and meshed it together into a film about life around the world. Whether it’s making a living, waking up, going to work, fighting cancer, proposing marriage or breaking up, people filmed it. Not only has this made me realize how lucky I am to have everything I have in my life, but it made me feel connected. People all over the world are experiencing similar things to me and yet we are all so different. I am lucky enough to have food in my apartment and a warm, safe place to sleep at night, and I’m able to wake up and progress in my education. Not everyone is so lucky. This film made me realize that whenever I’m feeling sad or like my life isn’t going the way I want it to, I will stop and be thankful for everything I’ve been handed in my life.

I am privileged. I am healthy. I am living my life.

What do you think?

