inspiration

insiration… “being”

My friend, a very philsophical fellow, said to me today, “If you’re listening to the rain, and have to physically tell yourself that you’re listening to the rain now, you’re doing something wrong.” I’ve been having trouble keeping myself in the here and now, and I keep finding myself off in the future or flipping through the pages of the past. He keeps reminding me to be in the “now” and my creative process will flow like water. I’m hoping to dish out some good poetry this weekend.

*BE IN THE NOW*

We think we’re the crest of one wave, when we’re really the entire ocean.

This seems to be a very ambiguous post. But I like it.

3 thoughts on “insiration… “being”

What do you think?

