inspiration

Inspiration: Dangerous Writing

“Poetry is a hazardous occupation, very hazardous. There may be bad things in there inside you that maybe you can’t handle. ”

— James Dickey

I still find it fascinating that every time I sit down to write, I’m finding new things out about myself. It seems as if that’s the most important thing about writing poetry as well. Being able to pour new parts of yourself into a work of art to be shared with the world is indeed dangerous but also very brave. You never know who might relate or find something profound in your writing, unknown to you that it would even be possible. I hope to one day have that experience. I want to be dangerous with the world and show all the dark spots inside of me, but mostly just the magic inside of my brain.

What do you think?

